Announcement

Please do not reply to spam posts. Please use the report feature and a moderator will remove the offending post.

sqrnookle

Getting to know you, getting to feel free and easy...

...okay, I'll stop it with the The King & I.

But I thought it might be nice to have a little thread where we can let each other know a bit more about ourselves. I don't mean putting up scans of our birth certificates or credit card details, but just a little more about who you are, what you do, that kind of thing.

Of course, there may already be a thread like this floating around elsewhere; I don't know. But I find you all interesting people, and as such, I'd like to know more about you. smile
____

Oh, I guess that means I should start on myself. My name's Julian, I'm 24 and engaged, currently living in Adelaide (very temporarily; moving back to Melbourne in just over a month, though I did grow up here). I'm currently studying a Bachelor of Arts/Bachelor of Teaching, which is interesting (though ironically enough, the education staff aren't terribly good at teaching). My Arts majors are both English related; I may still pick up some History or International Studies in the future, and I've done some German in the past.

As for music, my first *real* album was Garbage's self-titled; my first gig was Garbage, supported by Ash and Pollyanna (which I realise, 13-odd years on, is actually pretty good for a first gig). I really got into music through Triple J, in particular the Net 50 in the mid-late 90s. I got into The You Am I somewhere between #4 Record and ...Saturday Night, 'round Ten, since the latter was their first album I distinctly remember buying (and coincidentally, the live version of 'Trike' was playing on iTunes whilst I wrote this). The first actual LP I picked up was a Doctor Who music record. Don't hold it against me. :p